Epilepsy: Exploring INFORMATION / KNOWLEDGE / EMPOWERMENT MODULE 1: Epilepsy 101 19 References 1. Epilepsy Foundation. Absence Seizures. http://www.epilepsy.com/learn/types-seizures/absence-seizures. March 2014. 2. Epilepsy Foundation. Atonic Seizures. http://www.epilepsy.com/learn/types-seizures/atonic-seizures. March 2014. 3. Epilepsy Foundation. Clonic Seizures. http://www.epilepsy.com/learn/types-seizures/clonic-seizures. March 2014. 4. England MJ, Liverman CT, Schultz AM, Strawbridge LM, eds. Epilepsy Across the Spectrum. Promoting Health and Understanding. Washington, DC: Institute of Medicine of the National Academies. The National Academies Press; 2012. 5. Epilepsy Foundation. Diagnosis 101. http://www.epilepsy.com/start-here/diagnosis-101. October 2014. 6. Fisher RS, Acevedo C, Arzimanoglou A, et al. ILAE official report: a practical clinical definition of epilepsy. Epilepsia. 2014;55(4):475–482. 7. Mayo Clinic. Brain Lobes. http://www.mayoclinic.org/brain-lobes/img-20008887. Published 2016. 8. Mayo Clinic. Frontal Lobe Seizures. http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/frontal-lobe-seizures/home/ovc- 20246878. Published 2016. 9. Epilepsy Foundation. Frontal Lobe Epilepsy. http://www.epilepsy.com/learn/types-epilepsy-syndromes/frontal-lobe- epilepsy. September 2013. 10. Epilepsy Foundation. Myoclonic Seizures. http://www.epilepsy.com/learn/types-seizures/myoclonic-seizures. March 2014. 11. National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke. The Epilepsies and Seizures: Hope Through Research. http:// www.ninds.nih.gov/disorders/epilepsy/detail_epilepsy.htm. February 2016. 12. International League Against Epilepsy. Occipital Overview. https://www.epilepsydiagnosis.org/seizure/occipital-overview. html. Published 2016. 13. International League Against Epilepsy. Parietal Overview. https://www.epilepsydiagnosis.org/seizure/parietal-overview. html. Published 2016. 14. Fisher RS, van Emde Boas W, Blume W, et al. Epileptic seizures and epilepsy: definitions proposed by the International League Against Epilepsy (ILAE) and the International Bureau for Epilepsy (IBE). Epilepsia. 2005;46(4):470–472. 15. Epilepsy Foundation. Temporal Lobe Epilepsy. http://www.mayoclinic.org/brain-lobes/img-20008887. September 2013. 16. Epilepsy Foundation. Tonic Seizures. http://www.epilepsy.com/learn/types-seizures/tonic-seizures. March 2014. 17. Epilepsy Foundation. Tonic-clonic Seizures. http://www.epilepsy.com/learn/treating-seizures-and-epilepsy/first-aid/tonic- clonic-seizures. March 2014. USP-DSEP1118-0051- Module 1 ©2018 UCB, Inc., Smyrna, GA 30080. All rights reserved.